Played with AmbushBug last night on Tribes: Ascend!!

Come in! Have a margarita or root beer? How about some fresh trout? :)

Moderator: Moderators

XMEN Iceman

Played with AmbushBug last night on Tribes: Ascend!!

Post by XMEN Iceman »

Awesome time. Bad thing is that I am going to be traveling over the next few weekends and are going to miss the Saturday night Cygnus mixer games. But I will be out every week night.

I am so happy to see a few of you still out there. Make sure you get on the Cygnus TeamSpeak channel ANYTIME you play to join us. It is a blast.

Regards,
D
Starmage21
Inmate

Post by Starmage21 »

I just havent had the time to play Tribes recently. I graduated school, and it is a royal bitch getting a resume past recruiting agencies who hold HR Dept requirements as sacrosanct. IE A developer with 2 years of experience is generally not a junior developer, so why the fuck are you requiring 2 years of experience for your junior development position?!

Its tough digging through piles and piles of job postings looking for a company who posted directly.
Ambush Bug
Inmate

Post by Ambush Bug »

Was very good to see you Ice. :) I got on Saturday evening and joined up with the mixer on the Cygnus server. Was a LOT of fun. Got a couple of Airmail + Artillery Shots in, too, which surprised the heck out of me.
XMEN Ashaman DTM
Inmate

Post by XMEN Ashaman DTM »

OMG!

Sweet!

AB: you have a usual time that you'll try to get on?

:D
Starmage21
Inmate

Post by Starmage21 »

Starmage21 wrote:I just havent had the time to play Tribes recently. I graduated school, and it is a royal bitch getting a resume past recruiting agencies who hold HR Dept requirements as sacrosanct. IE A developer with 2 years of experience is generally not a junior developer, so why the fuck are you requiring 2 years of experience for your junior development position?!

Its tough digging through piles and piles of job postings looking for a company who posted directly.