First Career Job Looks Like Its Going To Be...

Come in! Have a margarita or root beer? How about some fresh trout? :)

Moderator: Moderators

TimberWolf
Inmate

First Career Job Looks Like Its Going To Be...

Post by TimberWolf »

Army Corps of Engineers, Huntington District.

I have received the unofficial offer yesterday and an email confirming it today. Now the HR department has to get moving with the paper work which I'm told the process can take up to a month.

It has been almost 3 months since I originally interviewed with them, so I can see how slow federal agencies move but in their case when doig the designs its understandable. Since I graduated in December with my B.S. in Mechanical Engineering and hadn't heard anything from any company in a while I was getting worried. But my first choice came through for me. Now I just need to pay off all those loans and start saving money up to buy all the things I could never afford before. May have to live without internet for a month or so when I move down there.
Spinning Hat
Inmate

Post by Spinning Hat »

Congratulations! I'm still waiting to hear back whether I'll get the offer or not, had my interview with FAA a couple weeks ago... Here's to hoping!
"Never, Never, Never quit." - Winston Churchill
"Men don't like to cuddle. They only cuddle if it leads to.. You know.. Lower cuddling." - Ray Romano
"Tell your wife that she looks pretty, even if she looks like a dump truck." - Ricky, age 10
XMEN Gambit
Site Admin

Post by XMEN Gambit »

Hey, congrats.

I'd think 3 months to hear back about a "gub'mint" job was pretty good. Took me about that long for a bank job. :)
XMEN Iceman

Post by XMEN Iceman »

Yawn...been here too long...21 years.....gawl durn I am old. :lol:
Spinning Hat
Inmate

Post by Spinning Hat »

3 months after the interview? How long from application to interview? I am currently at 8 months (Almost 9) from application closing to interview... and almost 2 years from my first application. :o